• Eugene G. Gibson, Chairman

    Gene Gibson has served since September 1, 1982. He is the former Senior Vice President of First Savings Bank and President of First Class Insurance Services, Inc. Gibson served two years as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Greenville County Library in addition to two other years on the Board. He has served as Vice Chairman and Director of the Greer Chamber of Commerce, and is currently serving as a Director of the Greater Greer Development Corporation, where he served previously as Interim President. Gibson is a member of the Greater Greenville Association of Realtors, was a co-owner of Gibson & Prince Realtors, LLC and later was a broker associated with Linda Dillard and Associates, Inc. in Greer, from which he is now retired. He is also a member of First Baptist Church where he has served as a Deacon, Sunday School teacher, and choir member.

  • Perry J. Williams, Commissioner

    Perry Williams was elected to the Board of Commissioners in May of 2009. He is the President of an international textile consulting firm which he founded in 1999. A U.S. Navy Veteran, he received the Navy Achievement Medal while deployed in the Persian Gulf and received special recognition for his dedication to the critical tasks he performed in support of the Presidential Commission investigating the Space Shuttle Challenger accident. He served on Greer City Council from 1998 to 2002 and is a graduate of the South Carolina Municipal Elected Officials Institute. Williams is a member of Partnership for Tomorrow, a member of the Board of Directors for the Greer Development Corporation and Vice President of The Greer Board of Trustees. He is also a member of the American Water Works Association, the American Public Power Association, and the American Public Gas Association’s Public Gas Policy Council, serving on the Government Relations Committee and the Legislative Subcommittee and a 2011 Graduate of the South Carolina Economic Development Institute. He is a member of Christ Episcopal Church, and is a member of the Blue Ridge Council Executive Board. He received the District Award of Merit, the Blue Ridge Council Reedy Falls District 2008 Scouter of the Year Award and the 2010 Silver Beaver Award.

  • Jeffery M. Howell, Commissioner

    Jeff Howell has served as a Commissioner for Greer CPW since Jan. 1, 1998 and has previously served as Chairman. He also serves as a member of the Board of Directors for Greer State Bank and is a graduate of Lander University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. He is a Realtor with Langston-Black Real Estate, Greer. He served as club President with the Greer Lions Club and was elected Lion of the Year 1993-94. He served on the Greer Zoning Board, was former Chairman of the Greer Zoning Board of Adjustments and Appeals, and a former member of the Partnership for Tomorrow Board of Trustees along with the Greer Economic Development Corporation.Howell a member of the American Public Power Association, the American Water Works Association, and the Greater Greenville Association of Realtors. He is a member of First Presbyterian Church Greer where he has served as elder, former Chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee, and former Chairman of the Deaconate.

Commissioners meetings are normally held on the fourth Monday of the month at 12:30 PM at our Operations Center at 301 McCall Street. The meetings are open to the public.

2012 Minutes and Agendas

2013 Minutes and Agendas

2014 Minutes and Agendas

2015 Minutes and Agendas

2016 Minutes and Agendas

2017 Minutes and Agendas 

2018 Minutes and Agendas

2019 Minutes and Agendas



What do you want to find?

Error Message


Newsletter Signup